5 days until the Disney College Program!

20170110_141118
Makeup details at the bottom of this post!

I received my acceptance to the Disney College Program so long ago that it’s hard to believe it’s all happening so soon! Working for Disney has always been a dream – hard to believe it’s becoming a reality at the end of the week?! In 5 little days, I will be moving into Disney’s housing for college participants, known as Carnegie Plaza in Anaheim, CA. Luckily for me, that’s only about an hour (on a good day) away…I know some people had to drive or fly across the country and that sounds like a nightmare because I absolutely hate moving.

I could not be more excited for this opportunity! I’m so excited that I have, in fact, not started packing. Excitement does not beat laziness, it appears. I have found four perfect gals to live with and I’m excited to meet more people since a lot of my friends are either back in school or still live up in San Francisco. Anyway, I’ll be living in a room with two other girls – Diana and Katy. Diana is literally my spirit animal and I’m so lucky to have found her. Katy is the sweetest girl I have literally ever talked to online (have yet to actually meet this people in person, ha oops) and I can’t wait to teach her all of the wonderful ways Californians do things. I don’t know what it is about bunk beds but the thought of it actually makes me super psyched. I’m not ready to be a full adult yet…I just like to pretend to be one. The other two girls will be living in another room and their names are Allison and Mariel. These two girls also seem so sweet and I cannot wait for all of us to finally meet and hang out.

I’ve seen some pretty nice videos of these apartments so I’m really hoping they’re just as nice in person. The fact that I’ll be like 5 minutes away from Disneyland and 20 minutes away from Andrew will be really great. Our entire relationship has pretty much been long distance so this is gonna be such a nice change 🙂

Anyway, I should probably start packing for the move on Sunday. Or at least finish unpacking from my move from San Francisco back to Los Angeles (last month). Have I mentioned I hate moving? Where did all this stuff come from? Why do I buy so many things? WHY AM I LIKE THIS?

Makeup:

  • Tarte Rainforest of the Sea Water Foundation in Light Sand
  • Anastasia Beverly Hills Dipbrow Pomade in Medium Brown 
  • Tarte Swamp Queen eye & cheek palette
  • Benefit Cosmetics Hoola matte bronzer
  • ColourPop matte lipstick in Times Square
Leave a Reply

